1/6

Manhattan Financial Center-Check

New Taipei City, Taiwan

Location

​愛板新紀有限公司

Client

Office

Category

Chang-Ming Construction Co., Ltd.+ WiLL Interior Decoration Co.

Contractor

2012

Year

165 m² * 21-story

Area

Located in the New Taipei City government office Zin-Ban special zone, Manhattan Financial Center is a commercial building: twenty-two floors overground, six floors underground. It is not a high-rise, but an exquisite building. Therefore, we came up with “Check” as our concept for these 28 floors public lift hall.

 The lift hall throughout 28 floors is not only a nearly 100 meters vertical motivation but also a switching and relaxing space for officers on every floor. While the façade covered by the light blue curtain glass, we design 6 kinds of the check for inside wall with the idea of combining art and fashion. Using the blue of Robin as the main tone, we combined 22 colors to develop 28 different-style patterns.

The difference between 28 patterns triggers users to realize and notice their preference for the environment. With “Emotional Design” as an entry point, we believe that psychological feeling and working efficiency are intertwined with each other. In this case, space is not only a decoration but also involving expression, temperature, quality, and temporality. When the doors of the elevator open on a different floor, it always triggers people to step out of the elevator to snoop the big picture. No matter the preference of everyone, this public lift hall is as elegant as a gallery. Are you willing to slow down your step for it?

1/6

 

曼哈頓金融中心­_Check格紋

New Taipei City, Taiwan

Location

​愛板新紀有限公司

Client

Office

Category

昶明營造股份有限公司、

有容室內裝修有限公司

Contractor

2012

Year

165 m² * 地上21層

Area

座落在新北市新板特區內的曼哈頓金融中心,樓上層22層、地下6層的中層招商型的商業辦公大樓。規模非超高層,適合屬於精品型的商業辦公大樓的區域與規模條件下,提出可以協助出租策略的精品辦公大樓[Check格紋]公共梯廳設計概念。

 

28層樓層的公共梯廳一個近100米高的重直動線,一個提供給各層樓辦公人士可以休息與進出電梯的轉介空間。在藝術結合時尚的構想下,在建築外皮已穿上為偏藍色系的玻璃帷幕皮層下,內襯穿上六大種Check格紋,以及在多元22種顏色組合,以知更鳥藍色為整棟大樓的主色調下發展出28種不同風格與風味的建築衣裳。

 

這28種的差異引發使用者覺察與意識到自己對環境有感(喜好的感知與感受)。在運用[感知設計]手法切入,重視心理感受性與工作效率互相牽連在一起的隱性情感線,重視工作者們的感受與狀態下,空間並非只是一個附有機能的裝飾品,它帶有表情、溫度、質感以及時間性。其實在每次電梯門開在不同樓層間時,都會誘發你想走出電梯車廂內,想窺看一下別人家內襯衣的全貌。不論每一個人的偏好如何,這一個僅是轉介空間的公共梯廳裡,它帶著如藝廊般優雅的風景存在。是否願意放下腳步慢慢行走呢?